Agencies buy AI visibility tools differently from brands. A brand asks “how visible are we?” An agency asks five other questions:

  • What does each extra client cost?
  • Can I send reports with my own branding?
  • Can clients log in to see their own data?
  • Can I audit a prospect before they sign?
  • Is there an API so the data can go into my own dashboards?

So we priced eight tools for the same agency setup and compared them on those five questions. We build RankBits, one of the eight, so read with that in mind. RankBits is not the cheapest tool here, and it has real gaps for agencies, which we list below.

The setup we priced: 10 client brands, 25 prompts each, tracked on ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews, the two engines every tool covers. We used the cheapest configuration each vendor sells, with weekly tracking where the tool allows it at that tier. Everything was checked on vendors' pricing pages on 3 November 2026, except Semrush (2 November).

Quick picks

If you want…Look at
The lowest cost per clientziptie.ai
AI visibility inside a tool you already pay forAhrefs Brand Radar or Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit
A flat price, white-label exports and paid-tier model trackingRankBits
Client logins and free pitch projectsPeec AI
Client logins and 30 projects on one planSE Visible
Unlimited client workspaces with branded Looker Studio reportsOtterly
Enterprise clients with enterprise budgetsProfound

What the same 10-client setup costs

Bar chart of the monthly cost of tracking 10 client brands, 25 prompts each, on ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews: ziptie.ai $20.89, Ahrefs Brand Radar $50, RankBits $99, Otterly $387, SE Visible $399, Peec AI €425, Semrush AI Toolkit $990, Profound $3,990 or more
The cheapest and most expensive options differ by more than 100×. The main difference is how each vendor charges for an extra client.

The price spread comes down to one design choice: whether a new client costs a new subscription. The tools fall into three groups:

  • Pay for usage: ziptie.ai, Ahrefs’ prompt packages, RankBits. A client costs only the prompts you track for it. Ten clients cost $21–$99 a month.
  • Pay for a plan with project or prompt limits: Otterly, SE Visible, Peec AI. Ten clients push you into a mid or agency tier, $387–$425 a month.
  • Pay per client: Semrush ($99 per domain) and Profound ($399 per client workspace). Costs scale directly with your client list.
How each figure was calculated

10 clients × 25 prompts = 250 prompts, on 2 engines. Weekly tracking is 52 ÷ 12 ≈ 4.33 runs a month; daily is 30.

  • ziptie.ai: 250 weekly prompt slots × $0.0429 × 1.95 (the price multiplier for 2 engines) = $20.89. Daily tracking: $146.25.
  • Ahrefs Brand Radar: 250 × 2 × 4.33 ≈ 2,167 checks, within the Basic custom-prompt package (2,500 checks): $50. Daily (15,000 checks): $220 on the Growth package with overage. Add a base Ahrefs plan (from $129/mo) if your purchase requires one.
  • RankBits: 250 × 2 × 4.33 ≈ 2,167 responses, within Pro's 5,000: $99. Daily (15,000 responses): $99 plus $212 in credits = $311.
  • Otterly: Standard ($189) includes 100 prompts; two +100-prompt packs at $99 each make $387. As an Otterly Agency Partner, Standard includes 150 prompts, so one pack is enough: $288.
  • SE Visible: 250 prompts across 10 projects is more than Core allows (200 prompts), so it needs the Agency plan: $399/mo, or $319/mo billed annually.
  • Peec AI: agency plans run daily. 250 prompts × 2 models × 30 days = 15,000 credits, which fits the Growth plan (25,000 credits, 10 projects): €425/mo. Peec showed us euro prices; annual billing saves about 15%.
  • Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: $99 per domain × 10 = $990, including 25 daily prompts per domain. Semrush tracks your own prompts on ChatGPT Search, Google AI Mode and Gemini; AI Overviews appear only in its weekly Brand Performance report.
  • Profound: each client workspace on the Agency Growth plan is $399/mo (100 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews): 10 × $399 = $3,990, plus a base fee Profound doesn't publish.

Agency features compared

ToolYour branding on reportsClient loginsTeam seatsScheduled client reportsPitching prospectsAPI
RankBitsYes on Pro: PDF, Excel and CSV exports with your logo, colours and contact detailsNo. Public report links, no login neededOne login per accountNoFree AI visibility checker, no account neededEvery plan, including Free
ziptie.aiYes: PDF with your and your client's logos, plus ExcelYes, Guest viewersUnlimitedWeekly or monthly emailNot listed+$10/mo add-on
Peec AIShareable view-only dashboards and per-client Data Studio templatesYes, unlimited client usersUnlimitedAutomated client reporting listed3–7 free pitch projectsListed
SE VisibleNot mentioned on its pricing pageYes, clients see only their brandUnlimitedWeekly email reportsNot listedYes, plus MCP
OtterlyBranded Looker Studio reports for Agency PartnersNot statedUnlimitedNot statedPitch workspaces for Agency PartnersStandard and up
Ahrefs Brand RadarNot listed for Brand RadarNo1 included, extras $40–$100/mo eachReport Builder add-on, $99/moAI Visibility Index: research any brand instantly (from $199/mo)Ahrefs Lite and up
SemrushPro Reports, $20 per report per monthNoEach extra user needs $99/mo AI Visibility accessVia Pro ReportsNot listedNot documented for the toolkit
ProfoundNot mentionedNot stated5 on Agency GrowthNot stated10 pitch workspaces a monthEnterprise

“Not stated” means we couldn’t find it on the vendor’s public pricing or agency pages. The feature may exist, so ask the vendor.

The eight tools

ziptie.ai: lowest cost per client

Our setup: $20.89/mo (daily: $146.25)

ziptie.ai charges about a cent per AI answer, with no seat, project or client fees. A new client costs only its prompts. Clients can log in as Guest viewers. Reports carry your logo and your client’s, and can be emailed weekly or monthly under your agency’s name. It tracks seven engines, and each project targets a country.

The catch: the share page for reports lives on ziptie.ai and shows its mark next to your logos. Share links expire 14 days after export. There’s no combined report across clients, and every client in a workspace runs on the same engines. Claude and Grok aren’t tracked. The free trial lasts 7 days, and paid subscriptions aren’t refunded. See our RankBits vs ZipTie comparison for the full pricing formula.

Ahrefs Brand Radar: best if you already live in Ahrefs

Our setup: $50/mo with the Basic prompt package (daily: $220)

Ahrefs’ custom-prompt packages are cheap per check, and paid Ahrefs plans already include 150–600 checks a month. The AI Visibility Index, from $199/mo per platform, is useful for pitching: you can look up any prospect’s AI visibility instantly, with no setup.

The catch: each extra team member costs $40–$100/mo depending on the plan. Claude costs 8 checks per answer. White-label reporting isn’t listed for Brand Radar, and scheduled reports need the $99/mo Report Builder. See RankBits vs Ahrefs Brand Radar.

RankBits: flat price, white-label exports, paid-tier models

Our setup: $99/mo on Pro (daily: $311 with credits)

Pro includes unlimited brands for a flat $99 and 5,000 AI responses a month. Top-up credits never expire. White-label exports are included: your logo, company name, accent colour, website and contact email on PDF, Excel and CSV reports, with file names that don’t mention RankBits. Pro tracks up to 17 engines and search sources. Claude and Grok are included from Starter at the normal price. The paid-tier ChatGPT, Gemini and Claude models are something no other tool in this list tracks separately. The API and MCP server are on every plan. For pitching, the free AI visibility checker runs a quick check on any prospect’s site without an account, and every scan can be shared as a public report.

The catch: a RankBits account has one login. There are no team seats, client logins or roles, so you share data through report links and exports. Reports aren’t emailed to clients on a schedule. There’s no country targeting. Daily tracking for many clients needs credits, so plan your prompt counts. We’re also a young company with no public review history.

Peec AI: client logins and free pitch projects

Our setup: €425/mo on the Growth agency plan (daily tracking)

Peec’s agency plans are credit pools shared across clients:

  • Essential: €205/mo for 10,000 credits and 3 projects.
  • Growth: €425/mo for 25,000 credits and 10 projects.
  • Scale: €675/mo for 65,000 credits and 25 projects.

All plans include unlimited team users and unlimited client users. You also get free pitch projects for prospects: 3 to 7 depending on the plan, each running for 7 days. Peec has raised $40M, according to its pricing page.

The catch: tracking is daily, with weekly tracking only on Scale. Perplexity, Claude and Grok only arrive on Scale. Each project needs at least 900 credits. We didn’t find white-label PDF reports described; client reporting is shareable dashboards and Data Studio templates. See RankBits vs Peec AI.

SE Visible: client access and 30 projects

Our setup: $399/mo on the Agency plan ($319 billed annually)

SE Ranking’s AI visibility product puts 1,000 prompts, 30 projects, unlimited seats and daily tracking in one plan. Clients can log in and see only their own brand. It includes weekly email reports, Data Studio, the API and MCP, and a 10-day free trial.

The catch: each location counts as a separate prompt. Claude coverage is inconsistent on the pricing page: listed as “soon” in the table but included for Agency in the FAQ. White-label isn’t mentioned on the SE Visible pricing page. SE Ranking’s main platform sells a separate Agency Pack with white-label for $69/mo, but the page doesn’t say it covers AI visibility data.

Otterly: unlimited workspaces, branded Looker reports for partners

Our setup: $387/mo on Standard plus two prompt packs ($288 as an Agency Partner)

Standard ($189/mo) includes unlimited brands, workspaces and team members, plus API and Looker Studio access. Agency Partners get branded Looker Studio reports, pitch workspaces, one consolidated invoice and extra prompts. Partners must be on Standard or Premium and apply.

The catch: the base engines are ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Google AI Mode and Gemini cost +$59/mo each on Standard, and Claude +$109/mo. Prompts come in packs of 100 for $99, so costs rise in steps. See RankBits vs Otterly.

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit: if your agency runs on Semrush

Our setup: $990/mo ($99 per domain)

If your reporting already runs through Semrush, AI data sits next to everything else. Prompts refresh daily. Semrush’s SEO data and country coverage are far deeper than any AI-only tool’s.

The catch: every client domain is another $99/mo, and every extra person who needs AI data is another $99/mo. Prompt tracking covers three engines, none of them Claude, Copilot or Perplexity. White-label Pro Reports cost $20 per report per month. See RankBits vs Semrush.

Profound: for enterprise clients

Our setup: $3,990+/mo (10 client workspaces at $399 each, plus an unpublished base fee)

Profound’s Agency Growth plan, announced in November 2025, includes 5 seats and 10 pitch workspaces a month. Each client workspace adds 100 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews, plus AI-written articles. Its Enterprise plan covers up to 9 engines, with SSO and SOC 2. Among the AI-only tools here, it is the one most focused on enterprise buyers.

The catch: price. At $399 per client, it only makes sense when your clients pay enterprise retainers. Pricing isn’t published on its pricing page. See RankBits vs Profound.

How to choose, by agency type

Your agencyShortlistWhy
Freelancer or 1–3 clientsziptie.ai, RankBits (Free or Starter at $49 for 3 brands)Lowest cost to start; no per-client fee
5–25 clients, sending branded PDF reportsRankBits Pro, ziptie.aiFlat or usage pricing, with your logo on reports
Clients expect their own loginPeec AI, SE Visible, ziptie.aiClient and guest access built in
Prospecting is most of your growthPeec AI, Ahrefs (Index), Profound, RankBits free checkerFree pitch projects, instant brand research, or no-account audits
Your stack is already Ahrefs or SemrushTheir add-onsOne login and one reporting pipeline
Enterprise clients with compliance needsProfound, Peec AI (Comprehensive)SSO, compliance, dedicated support

Two things to check whatever you pick:

  • Engine coverage. In our six-engine study, brands were named by all six engines on only 5.7% of questions. A client that looks fine on ChatGPT may be invisible on Google’s AI surfaces, or the other way round. Make sure the tool covers the engines your clients’ buyers use.
  • What you’ll recommend. Tracking is the easy half. Our ChatGPT recommendation guide and the per-engine playbooks give you the work to sell after the report.

Run a quick check on a client or prospect with the free AI visibility checker, with no account needed. Or see RankBits pricing: Pro is $99/mo for unlimited brands, with white-label exports included.

Sources

All checked on 3 November 2026 unless noted. Vendors change prices often; their live pages are authoritative.

  • ziptie.ai: pricing and configurator (rates, add-ons, 7-day trial, no refunds) and agencies page (Guest viewers, branded PDF and Excel reports, scheduled emails, 14-day share links, no combined report).
  • Ahrefs Brand Radar: ahrefs.com/pricing (custom-prompt packages, plan prices, extra users, Report Builder $99/mo) and ahrefs.com/brand-radar (AI Visibility Index from $199/mo, Claude at 8 checks per update).
  • RankBits: rankbits.com/pricing (plans, white-label reports on Pro, credits, API on every plan). Engine count and white-label fields from our own product.
  • Peec AI: peec.ai/pricing-agencies (Essential €205, Growth €425, Scale €675 a month; credits; projects; team and client users; pitch projects; 900-credit project minimum; ~15% annual discount) and peec.ai/pricing (models per plan).
  • SE Visible: visible.seranking.com/pricing (Basic, Core and Agency plans; client access; weekly email reports; 10-day trial) and seranking.com/pricing (Agency Pack).
  • Otterly: otterly.ai/pricing (Lite, Standard, Premium; engine add-ons; prompt packs; Agency Partner Program).
  • Semrush (checked 2 November 2026): the sources listed in our RankBits vs Semrush comparison, including Semrush’s Prompt Tracking documentation and independent audits of per-domain, per-user and Pro Reports pricing.
  • Profound: tryprofound.com/pricing (Agency Growth, Enterprise engines and seats) and Profound’s agency launch post, dated 11 November 2025 ($399 per client workspace, 10 pitch workspaces, 5 seats).